This is so much fun that I am starting not to notice that my fiancé is out of the country anymore

Having been out of website production for over five and a half years, I was surprised how much had changed when I started looking into it again last weekend. So much has changed, my development tools were obsolete and VS 2013 was virtually unrecognisable compared to it’s predecessor I was use to.

I wandered around a bit dazed by all the new technologies and decided to invest in a couple of books.

HTML5 for Masterminds, Revised 2nd … Reply w/ #AmazonBasket for a free sample http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00570RJQ6/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_YGegub0YHTBXW via @AmazonUK

and

Beginning ASP.NET 4.5 in C# (Expert… Reply w/ #AmazonBasket for a free sample http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00FB2PZLG/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_KIegub0AJVM44 via @AmazonUK

And now I get it! I absolutely love HTML 5 with CSS3 they save so much work. You can have great looking functional websites up and running in a fraction of the time.

Now I’m converting my VB.NET skills into C# for use in VS 2013. This is so much fun that I am starting not to notice that my fiancé is out of the country anymore. I think I am turning back into a geek 😦

Leave a Reply

