I will be at the bottom of the erupting Mt. Mayon volcano in 3 weeks time, and I can’t wait!

Mayon

Yup my vacation is booked, and this could be my view in just 3 weeks time. It could be a less spectacular view, it could be a more spectacular view, that will depends on how Mount Mayon is feeling. This image was taken on 17th Sep and it shows what is being described as a “gentle eruption”.

My tickets were already booked before Mayon started putting on a show and it’s just coincidence that I will be there while it’s this active. I will be carrying my Sony a77 so hopefully I will grab a shot or two like the one above. I hope 14km is far enough to be safe that’s all 🙂

Mayon < Click for more information

And here is what it looks like on one of its less attention garbing days.

Mount Mayon

And here is what it’s capable of

Cagsawa Ruins

Leave a Reply

