I just can’t stop singing the praises of Hamad Medical Corporation @HMC_Qatar

At last I have found out what the cause of my foot pain is. It turns out that I have a 4cm tear in the ligaments on the underside of my foot. That’s the bad news. The good news is that it is self healing. And although I am going to continue to moan and complain about the pain to those around me, it’s only a matter of time before normal service is resumed 😉

Podiatry Department HMC

I want to thank the wonderful staff in the HMC Podiatry Department at Hamad Hospital. Professional, knowledgeable and so easy to work with. They organised an MRI of my foot, which was accomplished nice and quickly. And were able within a month of me attending their clinic, to diagnose my problem. I have received fantastic service throughout.

Now I’m sure that those nice expensive private clinics that charge a fortune, and that you need insurance to be able to afford (which I don’t have) could have sorted this out quicker. But I’m quietly confident the good old NHS (National Health Service) back in the UK would have taken considerably longer.

10 out of 10 HMC, you guys are doing a great job. Keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

