Qatar Airways @qatarairways no longer serve nuts with your beer in economy. So now I take my own ;)

Bring your own nuts on QA Economy flights. What next bring your own meals?
Bring your own nuts on QA Economy flights. What next bring your own meals?

What’s going on with The World’s 5 Star Airline? They have stopped serving nuts with alcoholic drinks. I’m sure that cost saving has made a huge difference to their profits, but it’s just another reason in my ever growing list of reasons not to bother flying with them anymore.

Anyway the solution is cheap and easy, take your own nuts. Retain a container from your inflight meal, and pop yer nuts in that. Presto, now you can pretend you are flying up front in Business Class 😉

And to be honest on my last flight with QA, I wish I had taken my own inflight meals as well! I have a strong stomach and have the ability to eat most things, so for me to abandon a meal and remain hungry is quite a thing.

Leave a Reply

