Many Professionals I Know Leaving Qatar

I have never known a time like this in the seven years I have been in Qatar. Every month one or two professional ex-pats I know are departing Qatar for good. And it’s not what they want. They are losing their jobs or being demobilized by their companies and returned home.

Honestly no one I have spoken to wants to leave. They are happy here, their other half’s are happy here, their children are happy here. But their work has run out. There can be no denying it, Qatar is tightening its belt and cutting down on its expenditure.

I just pray my own company can hang in there and make it through until things get better again. Because I don’t want to go home either.

 

Leave a Reply

