Photographing Sunsets

Stock photo library’s get more images of sunsets submitted to them than anything else. Sunsets are in the age of digital photography very easy to take, and they virtually always look stunning. Leading people to think that they have captured something worth a little money when in fact they probably have not. Still an image to be proud of in your own collection, but just one of millions in the grand scheme of things.

I was on the Pearl the other day and like so many other people couldn’t resist getting my phone out to snap this shot.

Sunset behind West Bay from The Pearl
Sunset behind West Bay from The Pearl

Then when I added this image to Adobe Lightroom I decided to do a search for sunsets to see how many I had. To my complete surprise I had very few. I thought I would have had hundreds, but it looks like I managed to resist the temptation to snap sunsets most of the time.

Anyway as I had so few, I thought I would share them with you here. So here are my complete collection of sunsets. And I have to say, there is nothing there I am particularly proud of looking back at them now, although at the time I probably thought they were awesome. You probably have better in your own albums đŸ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

