Torch Tea Garden – Too expensive for my taste

It would seem that I am not a gourmet burger person. I spotted and excellent opportunity to try some new food in Qatar while reading an item on Qatar Living Buy 1 Burger, Get 1 Free at over 70 outlets in Qatar! This involves installing the Urban Point (free for one month) app on your phone and then choosing any of their 2 for 1 burger offers.

Having been in Qatar for over 8 years and never been in the Aspire Torch I saw this as an ideal opportunity to go and take a look. So off to the Torch Tea Garden we went to avail their 2 for 1 burger offer. The Torch Tea Garden is located approximately half way up the torch on the 21st floor.

This is not a positive review from me.  Mainly because being honest the Torch Tea Garden is outside of my spending comfort zone. Our bill came to QAR 82 for our 2 burgers and that would have been QAR 162 without the offer discount. The gourmet burgers did nothing for me. They were just burgers and in my opinion lacking in meat. The seating was not particularly comfortable, the setting was ok, but nothing that special and the price of water meant that I was not going to have a drink with my meal. The cheapest water costing QAR 25 is just ridiculous and I simply will not pay it. If I had taken a 1ltr bottle of water that would have been QAR 35. At full price 2 burgers and a bottle of water would have come to QAR 197 (USD 53, GBP 40) and the burgers were for me totally underwhelming.

20170928_181715

I eat my burger but Vic only managed half of hers before we asked to take it out and abandon the venue. Down to Villaggio food court we went and got some decent food at a decent price along with plenty to drink.

20170928_182031

Leave a Reply

